Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe- An Evening Of Yes Music Plus

Album: An Evening of Yes Music Plus
Artist: Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe
1993 Fragile, 1994 Herald
CD: HER 006

Band Members:
Jon Anderson: vocals (2, 5-14)
Bill Bruford: drums, percussion
Steve Howe: guitars (3, 5-14), vocals
Rick Wakeman: keyboards (4-14)

Additional musicians:
Jeff Berlin: bass
Julian Colbeck: keyboards
Milton McDonald: rhythm guitar, vocals

All tracks recorded live, Shoreline Ampitheatre, Mountainview, CA, 1989

1. Benjamin Britten's Young Persons Guide to the Orchestra (Britten) (1:41)
2. Time and a Word/Owner of a Lonely Heart/Teakbois (7:32)
3. The Clap/Mood for a Day (9:35)
4. Gone But Not Forgotten/Catherine Parr/Merlin the Magician (Wakeman) (5:37)
5. Long Distance Runaround/Drum Solo (7:10)
6. Birthright (7:23)
7. And You and I (9:54)
8. Starship Trooper (12:48)
9. Close to the Edge (19:48)
10. Themes (6:37)
11. Brother of Mine (11:17)
12. Heart Of The Sunrise (10:46)
13. Order of the Universe (9:30)
14. Roundabout (9:53)

Comments: (****) Tony Levin had been taken ill on the ABWH with hepatitis and missed a small number of dates, including this one. Jeff Berlin (ex-Bruford band) filled in on short notice on bass.

Return to Home Page