Album: A Momentary Lapse of Reason
Artist: Pink Floyd
1987 EMI Music Ltd.
CD: CDP 7 48068 2

Band Members:
David J. Glimour: guitars, vocals, keyboards, sequencers
Nick Mason: electric & acoustic drums, sound effects

Richard Wright: piano, vocals, Kurzweil, Hammond organ
Bob Ezrin: keyboards, percussion, sequencers
Tony Levin: bass guitar, Stick
Jim Keltner: drums
Steve Forman: percussion
Jon Carin: keyboards
Tom Scott: alto & soprano saxophone
Scott Page: tenor saxophone
Carmine Appice: drums
Pat Leonard: synths
Bill Payne: Hammond organ
Michael Landau: guitar
John Halliwell: saxophone
Darlene Koldenhaven: backing vocals
Carmen Twillie: backing vocals
Phyllis St. James: backing vocals
Donnie Gerrard: backing vocals

Produced by Bob Ezrin & David Gilmour
Recording and mixing engineered by Andrew Jackson
Assisted by Robert (Ringo) Hrycyna
with Marc Desisto, Stan Katayama, Jeff Demorris
Additional remixing: James Guthrie (6b, 10)

Art direction: Storm Thorgerson
Front cover concept: Storm Thorgerson and Nexus

1. Signs of Life [Gilmour/Ezrin]
2. Learning to Fly [Gilmour/Moore/Ezrin/Carin]
3. The Dogs of War [Gilmour/Moore]
4. One Slip [Gilmour/Manzanera]
5. On the Turning Away [Gilmour/Moore]
6a. Yet Another Movie [Gilmour/Leonard]
6b. Round and Round [Gilmour]
7. A New Machine (Part 1) [Gilmour]
8. Terminal Frost [Gilmour]
9. A New Machine (Part 1) [Gilmour]
10. Sorrow [Gilmour]

Notes: Although a former member of Pink Floyd, Rick Wright was demoted on this project to the status of a session player, before subsequently being welcomed back as a full member.

Bob Ezrin and Anthony Moore (ex-Slapp Happy, ex-Henry Cow) later worked on Trevor Rabin's Can't Look Away. (HP, 1 Feb 03)

Return to Home Page